Crunchyroll has revealed an exclusive Code Geass Collector’s Edition Blu-ray box set that will release next month.

The collection, which is set to release on December 5, contains every episode of the iconic anime series as well as the films. It can currently be pre-ordered on Crunchyroll’s store for $549.98. Each series and movie includes bonus features such as audio commentary and voice actor interviews. The contents of the box set include:

  • Code Geass – Lelouch of the Rebellion (25 Episodes)
  • Code Geass – Lelouch of the Rebellion R2
  • Code Geass – Akito the Exiled – OVA Series
  • Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion I – Initiation
  • Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion II – Transgression
  • Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion III – Glorification
  • Code Geass: Lelouch of the Re;surrection

Beyond the show itself, there’s a variety of bonus items in the box set, such as a chess set and necklace. Those additional contents are:

  • Code Geass Replica Chess Set and Chess Board
  • Code Geass Replica Lancelot Key USB
  • Code Geass Necklace – Silver “Geass Symbol”
  • Instructions on care for Gift Box
  • Crunchyroll Certificate of Authenticity
  • Crunchyroll Six-Month Membership for new Subscribers
  • Existing Crunchyroll subscribers will get $60 off their next purchase

Check out the slideshow below to see images of the Code Geass Collector’s Edition:

What is Code Geass about?

“The year is 2017 of the Imperial calendar and parts of the world are under the control of the Holy Britannian Empire,” reads the series’ synopsis. “Lelouch Lamperouge, an exiled Britannian prince, encounters a strange girl known as C.C., who gifts him with a great and terrible power. The Geass. With this powerful ability, Lelouch can get anyone to do as he wills. But the power of Geass: is it a blessing … or a curse?”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *