Dr. Teeth and the Electric Mayhem won’t be coming back for another tour. The Muppets Mayhem, which debuted on Disney+ in May, has been canceled after only one season. 

The ten-part live-action series — co-created by Adam F. Goldberg, Bill Barretta, and Jeff Yorkes — was expected to explore The Muppets universe further. Goldberg’s shared hopes for more Muppets on X (formerly Twitter):

The release of The Muppets Mayhem was not the streamer’s first attempt to make a hit show out of the classic characters. In 2020, Disney+ released Muppets Now! and was followed by a Halloween special Muppets Haunted Mansion in 2021. 

What is The Muppets Mayhem about?

Based on the puppet characters Jim Henson created, The Muppets Mayhem heavily focuses on the members of The Electric Mayhem band — Dr. Teeth, Animal, Floyd Pepper, Janice, and Zoot — as they go on an epic journey to record their first studio album. 

“With the help of a driven young music executive, Nora, the old-school Muppet band comes face to face with the current day music scene as they try to finally go platinum,” the synopsis reads. 

The series features the voices of Lilly Singh as Nora Singh, Bill Barretta as Dr. Teeth, Matt Vogel as Floyd Pepper, Dave Goelz as Zoot, Eric Jacobson as Animal, Peter Linz as Lips, David Rudman as Janice, Leslie Carrara-Rudolph as Penny Waxman, Saara Chaudry as Hannah Singh, Tahj Mowry as Moog Moogwski, and Anders Holm as JJ. 

The Muppets Mayhem also featured notable guest stars, including Morgan Freeman, Nicole Byer, Paula Abdul, Karamo Brown, Kesha, Lil Nas X, Danny Trejo, Ryan Seacrest, Steve Aoki, Charlamagne Tha God, Rachel Bloom, James Hong, Ben Schwartz, Billy Corgan, and Sofia Carson, among others. 

The Muppets Mayhem Season 1 is available to stream on Disney+.

By ogqqg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *