The previous episode of the series was outright incredible as it featured the long-anticipated fight between Sukuna and Jogo. That’s the reason Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 episode 17 has a high standard to meet. Sukuna is roaming freely and as the arc progresses, it’s getting more unpredictable. As the released preview images and promotional teaser for the upcoming episode show, we can observe the introduction of a powerful new character to Shibuya.

Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 17 release date, plot, and more

Image Credit: MAPPA
Image Credit: MAPPA

Jujutsu Kaisen season 2 episode 17 will be released in Japan at 12 a.m. JST on Thursday, November 16. It will be available on Crunchyroll on November 16 at 9 a.m. PDT, 11 a.m. CT, and 12 p.m. EST. Viewers who reside in the UK will be able to get their hands on the upcoming episode at 5 p.m. BST. 

There hasn’t been any official confirmation regarding the release date for the dubbed version of the episode. However, it’ll likely be available on Crunchyroll or Funimation at a later date.

The preview stills for the upcoming episode were released and it gave us a brand new look at Sukuna along with a fresh look at a terrifying new curse that is entering the picture. As long as Gojo was free, the effect of evil beings was still moderate. However, with the Jujutsu Tech teacher now gone, the void to curses has been opened loose. Despite taking care of all these new villains, Geto and Mahito are still playing the waiting game to eliminate all the heroes aiming to free Gojo from the Prison Realm.

However, it will be quite difficult to outshine the cinematic thrill of the previous episode, MAPPA has a huge responsibility on their shoulders to craft the crazy Sukuna scenes at the end of the arc. With enough care and details, the upcoming episode will be an incredible installment.

By ogqqg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *